Skip to content

Our Reviews

4.7
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 30 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible7%

Great stay

19th June 2024

We stayed in Hettie the Shepherd’s hut for the first time..my niece has come several times in her camper…we found Hettie very comfortable the bed was comfortable everything you need is there..very well thought out by the owners…Will be going again for sure.

Debbie Ian

Great Campsite

29th May 2024

I thought I’d left a review previously but I can’t see it so I’m adding a retrospective one now. We stayed here in our campervan last Summer (2023) and the previous year too. The site is brilliant, well kept with excellent, spotless facilities and friendly, helpful owners. You have the freedom to pitch where you like if you’re non electric and there are plenty of interesting areas to visit locally. This site is thoroughly recommended and there are great views over the sea too. It’s nice to find a site where the owners are not charging greedy prices like so many seem to be.

Michael Hemming

This is an amazing site!

3rd November 2023

I’ve arrived today and I have to say this site is great! Very friendly on arrival and everything is easy to understand and set up. Fabulous price and great value. The bathrooms are amazing, clean warm and look like they’ve be refurbished recently. I will be back regularly I think!

sam smith

Another amazing stay

17th September 2023

Just back from a week at this wonderful campsite, (like our 2nd home) Neill & Bridget are amazing hosts, this is a well kept site, great shower block facilities & amazing views. My partner & I always look forward to our visits here , highly recommended from both of us x you definitely won’t be disappointed with your stay x

Linda

Best stay ever!

5th September 2023

Westacott Farm was a dream campsite for us and our VW campervan. We arrived partly to visit a poorly brother in hospital in North Devon and bridget was sympathetic and understanding in equal measures. Everything about the site was brilliant, from the showers and wash up facilities, to the BBQ box food van at breakfast & dinnertime. It was so lovely to be on the coast path within 10 minutes.

Corinne Lewis

Great campsite

5th September 2023

Spacious camping with great sea views. Facilities absolutely spotless and very modern. Lovely area. Thoroughly recommended as a great base to explore North Devon.

Michael Hemming

Lovely site

4th September 2023

We were so impressed with this site. We booked last minute for one night for sone cast path walking. The facilities are sone of the best I’ve seen on a site, it’s beautifully kept grounds wise, friendly campers and lots of space. The views and sunset are out of this world. We were sad to not be able to stay longer but will definitely be going back, was so friendly booking and on-site. Hugely recommend it for a relaxed and chilled north Devon stay.

Kirsty Hill

Amazing

2nd September 2023

What a little gem in the North Devon countryside. Amazing hosts even though Bridget is mad as a box of frogs lol. Couldn’t be more helpful. Lovely hot showers and clean facilities. Pitches are a good size and even when full I never feels crowded. Love this place will return many time

Kathy southouse

Our stay at Westacott

25th August 2023

I can’t believe the two negative reviews we have just read, think they must be in a different campsite to us. Bridget and Neil can’t do enough for their campers, it’s a special place of peace and tranquility, with fabulous views, you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, but there are plenty of amenities on your doorstep with some lovely places to visit close by. We would reiterate that Neil and Bridget make all their campers welcome wether you are in a caravan or pup tent and they make people’s stay as memorable as they can with the majority of campers returning like us. Highly recommend a visit to this wonderful campsite

Sharon Williams Sue McGranaghan

Fabulous time very friendly,

23rd August 2023

We have had a fabulous stay we have stayed 4 nights and this is our last night, wish we could stay longer

the owners couldnt be more helpful i dont know where the people had been that gave negative feedback as couldnt fault anything! Toilets clean and love the music playing in the loos 😁 the food van was great they did great breakfast rolls and in the evening they did food as well, so tasty 😍 the views from the site are amazing and there’s lovely walks to the sea, will def be coming back 😊

Linda parker

Fabulous time – again

23rd August 2023

Once again an amazing time at my favourite campsite. Neil & Bridget delightful and helpful. Love the food vans that come in the holidays. Fabulous to be able to get scrummy food and no washing up. New facilities which are as always meticulously maintained.

Been coming here for 17 years and can’t wait till next year for another visit.

Sarah

Avoid

26th July 2023

Seems to be more residential caravans on the site than tourists

Geared up for the glamping who obviously pay more and treated better by the grumpy host’s

Wouldn’t recommend

Denise

Miserable time

26th July 2023

Thought the farmer and his wife were very non communitive especially the farmer, they kept there dogs caged up All the time which was very disturbing and cruel

The camp seems to give priority to the higher end glamping pods not the tourers,

The site is located in the middle of nowhere with no good dog walking

They wouldn’t allow you to burn your own wood( made to buy it off them)

Avoid if possible!!

Sharon

A beautiful site and setting

24th July 2023

We were recommended to visit this farm and have had a wonderful time. The weather was on our side and we were able to have the family camp alongside. The facilities are well maintained and clean and the whole site is very quiet, regularly mown and tended.

Clive and Triscia

One you’ll return to again!

4th October 2021

Lovely friendly campsite with fab shower / loo facilities and washing up area. Super clean.

We did especially love the spud van that was on site one night when we didn’t fancy a BBQ. That was just the job!

The owners are very welcoming and there if you need them.

We had a great quiet few days.

We will have to stay again! 😊✅

Jo